Welcome! The Alabama Rural Electric Association of Cooperatives (AREA) is a member-owned federation of 22 electric distribution cooperatives.


Fred O. Braswell III
President, CEO
Email Fred Braswell

Karl Rayborn
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Email Karl Rayborn
Sean Strickler
Vice President, Public Affairs
Email Sean Strickler
Lenore Vickrey
Vice President, Communications
Email Lenore Vickrey

Matty Garr
Vice President, Statewide Services
Email Matty Garr
Buster Bishop
Manager, Safety and Loss Control
Email Buster Bishop

Kaitlyn Allen
Graphic Designer
Email Kaitlyn Allen

David Colmans
Human Resources Manager
Email David Colmans

Heather Dutton
Email Heather Dutton

Brooke Echols
Advertising Coordinator
Email Brooke Echols
Dana Eunice
Special Events Manager
Email Dana Eunice

Jacob Johnson
Advertising and Marketing Director
Email Jacob Johnson

Michael Kelley
Senior Manager of Safety & Loss Control
Email Michael Kelley
Allison Law
Managing Editor
Email Allison Law

Stephen Martin II
Financial Director
Email Stephen Martin II
Linda Partin
Office Assistant
Email Linda Partin

Laura Stewart
Communication Coordinator
Email Laura Stewart

Mark Stephenson
Creative Director
Email Mark Stephenson

Eric Turner
Safety Specialist
Email Eric Turner
Jeff Whatley
Manager, Safety and Loss Control
Email Jeff Whatley

Danny Weston
Art Director
<href=”mailto:dweston@areapower.com”>Email Danny Weston