Welcome! The Alabama Rural Electric Association of Cooperatives (AREA) is a member-owned federation of 22 electric distribution cooperatives.

Associate Members

Why should I become an Associate Member of AREA?

Vendors of goods and services that our cooperatives use are invited to become associate members of AREA. Being an associate member gives businesses that have products and services that are relevant to cooperatives an opportunity to meet, work with, sponsor, or provide information and training to AREA member systems.

If you would like to join AREA as an Associate Member, click HERE.

We are proud to be aligned with the 2021 AREA Associate Members

Alabama 811 – www.al811.com
Alabama Rural Electric Credit Union, division of Alabama One – www.arecu.net
Altec Industries, Inc. – www.altec.com
American FR & Safety – www.americanfrsafety.com
Bailey Harris Construction – www.baileyharris.com
Coastal Electrical Construction, LLC – www.coastalelectricalconstruction.com
CoBank – www.cobank.com
Cooperative Home Services Program – www.coophomeservices.org
Emerald Transformer – www.emeraldtransformer.com
Ervin Cable Construction, LLC – www.ervincable.com
Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange – www.federatedrural.com
FiberRise – www.fiber-rise.com
GDS Associates/Hi-Line Engineering – www.gdsassociates.com
Granade Technology Solutions – www.granade.co
Gresco Utility Supply, Inc. – www.gresco.com
Honeywell Smart Energy – www.honeywell.com
ICS Cyber Management – www.icscybermgmt.com
Irby Utilities – www.irby.com
Jackson Thornton Utilities – www.jacksonthornton.com
JELCO – www.jelco.ca
Lee Electrical Construction – www.lee-electrical.com
Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation – www.milwaukeetool.com
Mississippi-Tennessee Transformers, Inc. – www.ms-tn.net
National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corp. (CFC) – www.nrucfc.coop
National Information Solutions Cooperative (NISC) – www.nisc.coop
NTS, Inc. – www.ntsontheweb.com
OneSource Restoration, LLC – www.onesourcerestorationllc.com
Osmose Utilities Services, Inc. – www.osmose.com
PowerTrunk, Inc. – www.powertrunk.com
Ranco Response – www.rancoresponse.com
SEDC – www.sedata.com
Southeast Lineman Training Center – www.lineworker.com
Sumter Utilities, Inc. – www.sumter-utilities.com
Taylor Electric, Inc. – www.taylorelectricutility.com
TR Miller Mill Company – www.trmillermill.com
TVPPA Education & Training – www.tvppa.com
United Utility Supply – www.uus.org
Walker and Associates – www.walkerfirst.com
WordSouth: A Content Marketing Company – www.wordsouth.com