Welcome! The Alabama Rural Electric Association of Cooperatives (AREA) is a member-owned federation of 22 electric distribution cooperatives.

Associate Members

Who should become an Associate Member of AREA?

Vendors of goods and services that our cooperatives use are invited to become associate members of AREA. Being an associate member gives businesses that have products and services that are relevant to cooperatives an opportunity to meet, work with, sponsor, or provide information and training to AREA member systems.

If you would like to join AREA as an Associate Member, click HERE.

We are proud to be aligned with the 2022 AREA Associate Members

Alabama 811 – www.al811.com
Alabama Rural Electric Credit Union, division of Alabama Onewww.arecu.net
Altec Industries, Inc.www.altec.com
American FR & Safetywww.americanfr.com
Bailey Harris Constructionwww.baileyharris.com
Central Accesswww.centralaccess.com
Coastal Electrical Construction, LLCwww.coastalelectricalconstruction.com
CoBankwww.cobank.com
Cooperative Home Services Programwww.coophomeservices.org
ElectriCom – www.electricominc.com
Emerald Transformerwww.emeraldtransformer.com
Ervin Cable Construction, LLCwww.ervincable.com
Exelon Clearsight – www.exelonclearsight.com
Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchangewww.federatedrural.com
FiberRisewww.fiber-rise.com
GDS Associates/Hi-Line Engineeringwww.gdsassociates.com
Granade Technology Solutionswww.granade.co
Gresco Utility Supply, Inc.www.gresco.com
Heritage Communication, LLCwww.heritage-com.com
Honeywell Smart Energywww.smartenergy.honeywell.com
Irby Utilitieswww.irbyutilities.com
Jackson Thornton Utilitieswww.jacksonthornton.com
JELCOwww.jelco.ca
Meridian Cooperativewww.meridian.coop
Mears Group, Inc.www.mears.net
Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporationwww.milwaukeetool.com/lineman
Mississippi-Tennessee Transformers, Inc.www.ms-tn.net
National Information Solutions Cooperative (NISC)www.nisc.coop
National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corp. (CFC)www.nrucfc.coop
NRTC – www.nrtc.coop
NTSwww.ntsontheweb.com
OneSource Restoration, LLCwww.onesourcerestorationllc.com
Osmose Utilities Services, Inc.www.osmose.com
PowerTrunk, Inc.www.powertrunk.com
Ranco Responsewww.rancoresponse.com
Southeast Lineman Training Centerwww.lineworker.com
Sumter Utilities, Inc.www.sumter-utilities.com
TR Miller Mill Companywww.trmillermill.com
TVPPA Education & Trainingwww.tvppa.com
United Utility Supplywww.uus.coop  
Utility Lines Construction Services, LLCwww.ulcs-llc.com  
Walkerwww.walkerfirst.com
WordSouth: A Content Marketing Companywww.wordsouth.com
Zyxel Communications, Inc. – www.zyxel.com